Faculty

Headshot of Dave Allen in a button down shirt with a tie Allen, David T.
Professor, Melvin H. Gertz Regents Chair in Chemical Engineering
CPE 3.462
(512) 471-0049
allen@che.utexas.edu
Michael Baldea Baldea, Michael
Associate Professor & Undergraduate Advisor, Frank A. Liddell, Jr. Fellowship in Chemical…
CPE 4.466
(512) 471-1281
mbaldea@che.utexas.edu
Bonnecaze, Roger T. Bonnecaze, Roger T.
Professor, William and Bettye Nowlin Chair in Engineering
MER 1.206; CPE 5.454
MER (512) 471-3945 CPE (512) 471-1497
bonnecaze@che.utexas.edu
Jim Chelikowsky wearing a dark suit with a striped tie. He has thick glasses and silver/gray hair. Chelikowsky, James R.
Professor, W.A. “Tex” Moncrief, Jr. Chair of Computational Materials
POB 4.324
(512) 232-9083
jrc@utexas.edu
Tom Edgar in a gray suit and tie with a light gray background. A professional headshot. Edgar, Thomas F.
Professor, The George T. and Gladys H. Abell Chair in Engineering
CPE 3.404
(512) 471-3080
edgar@che.utexas.edu
Ganesan, Venkat Ganesan, Venkat
Professor, Kenneth A. Kobe Professorship in Chemical Engineering
CPE 3.414
(512) 471-4856
venkat@che.utexas.edu
Headshot of Lea Hildebrandt Ruiz Hildebrandt Ruiz, Lea
Associate Professor, Chevron Centennial Teaching Fellowship in Chemical Engineering
CPE 3.470
PRC Bldg. 133, 1.320E
(512) 471-1050
LHR@che.utexas.edu
Johnston, Keith Johnston, Keith P.
Professor, Claire and Peter Buenz Endowed Chair in Chemical Engineering
CPE 5.414
(512) 471-4617
johnston@che.utexas.edu
Brian Korgel Korgel, Brian A.
Professor, Rashid Engineering Regents Chair
NHB 6.406
(512) 471-5633
korgel@che.utexas.edu
Manthiram, Arumugam Manthiram, Arumugam
Professor, Joe C. Walter, Jr. Chair in Engineering and Jack S. Josey Professor in …
ETC 9.104
(512) 471-1791
rmanth@mail.utexas.edu
Milliron, Delia
Professor, T. Brockett Hudson Professorship in Chemical Engineering, Kenneth A. …
NHB 6.404
(512) 232-5702
milliron@che.utexas.edu
Professor Nicholas Peppas in a black suit and grey tie. Peppas, Nicholas A.
Professor, Cockrell Family Chair Regents in Engineering #6
BME 3.503C
(512) 471-6644
peppas@che.utexas.edu
Rochelle, Gary Rochelle, Gary T.
Professor, Carol & Henry Groppe Professor in Chemical Engineering
CPE 5.458
(512) 471-7230
gtr@che.utexas.edu
Sanoja, Gabriel
Assistant Professor
CPE (TBD)
(512) 471-5238
gesanoja@che.utexas.edu
Truskett, Tom Truskett, Thomas M.
Professor, Les and Sherri Stuewer Professorship in Chemical Engineering
CPE 2.802E
(512) 475-7713
truskett@che.utexas.edu

 

Alper, Hal
Professor, Z.D. Bonner Professorship in Chemical Engineering
CPE 5.408
(512) 471-4417
halper@che.utexas.edu
Belardi, Brian
Assistant Professor
CPE TBD
(512) 471-5238
bdb@che.utexas.edu
Joan Brennecke Brennecke, Joan
Professor, Cockrell Family Chair in Engineering #16
EER 3.614
(512) 471-5092
jfb@che.utexas.edu
Headshot of Lydia Contreras Contreras, Lydia
Professor, Cockrell Family Dean’s Chair in Engineering Excellence
CPE 5.410
(512) 471-2453
lcontrer@che.utexas.edu
Professional headshot of professor John Ekdert standing in the EER Building. He's wearing a V-neck sweater with a button-down shirt underneath. He has weight hair and a mustache. Ekerdt, John G.
Professor, Dick Rothwell Endowed Chair in Chemical Engineering
ECJ 10.338/CPE 4.468
(512) 471-4689
ekerdt@utexas.edu
Headshot of Professor Benny Freeman Freeman, Benny D.
Professor, William J. (Bill) Murray, Jr. Endowed Chair in Engineering
EER 4.614B
(512) 232-2803, 232-3810
freeman@austin.utexas.edu
Georgiou, George Georgiou, George
Professor, Dula D. Cockrell Centennial Chair in Engineering #2
CPE 4.410
(512) 471-6975
gg@che.utexas.edu
Hwang, Gyeong Hwang, Gyeong S.
Professor, Matthew Van Winkle Regents Professorship in Chemical Engineering
CPE 4.404
(512) 471-4847
gshwang@che.utexas.edu
Professor Benjamin K. Keitz Keitz, Benjamin K.
Assistant Professor
CPE 4.462
(512) 232-2373
keitz@utexas.edu
Headshot of Assistant Professor Nathaniel Lynd
Associate Professor, Laurence E. McMakin Jr Centennial Fellowship in Chemical Engineering
CPE 3.408
(512) 232-2534
lynd@che.utexas.edu
Maynard, Jennifer Maynard, Jennifer
Professor, Henry Beckman Professorship in Chemical Engineering
CPE 5.466
(512) 471-9188
maynard@che.utexas.edu
Mullins, Charles Mullins, Charles B.
Professor, Richard B. Curran Centennial Chair in Engineering
CPE 4.418
(512) 471-5817
mullins@che.utexas.edu
Professional Professional portrait of Joaquin Resasco wearing a suit jacket and button-down shirt. Resasco, Joaquin
Assistant Professor
CPE (TBD)
(512) 471-5238
resasco@che.utexas.edu
Adrienne Rosales Rosales, Adrianne
Assistant Professor
CPE 3.418
(512) 471-6300
arosales@che.utexas.edu
Sharma, Mukul Sharma, Mukul
Professor, W. A. “Tex” Moncrief, Jr. Centennial Chair in Petroleum …
CPE 5.118A
(512) 471-3257
msharma@mail.utexas.edu
Grant Willson Willson, C. Grant
Professor, Rashid Engineering Regents Chair
NHB 5.136A
(512) 471-4342
willson@che.utexas.edu

Emeritus and Research Faculty

Heller, Adam Heller, Adam
Professor Emeritus
CPE 4.450
(512) 471-8874
heller@che.utexas.edu
Paul, Donald Paul, Donald R.
Professor
CPE 3.450
(512) 471-5392
drp@che.utexas.edu
Mark Stadtherr Stadtherr, Mark
Research Professor
EER 3.616
 (512) 471-6088
markst@che.utexas.edu

Lloyd, Douglas Lloyd, Douglas R.
Professor Emeritus
lloyd@che.utexas.edu
Sanchez, Isaac Sanchez, Isaac C.
Professor Emeritus
CPE 3.414
(512) 471-1020
sanchez@che.utexas.edu
Professor James Stice Stice, James E.
Professor Emeritus, Bob R. Dorsey Professor Emeritus in Engineering
stice@mail.utexas.edu

Adjunct Faculty & Lecturers

Brian Dinsmoor, Lecturer Dinsmoor, Brian
Lecturer
CPE 3.458
(512) 471-7722
bdinsmoor@che.utexas.edu
Eldridge, Bruce Eldridge, R. Bruce
Distinguished Senior Lecturer
CPE 4.408
(512) 232-1407, 471-7067
rbeldr@che.utexas.edu
 Marsha Lewis, Lecturer Lewis, Marsha
Lecturer
marsha.lewis@utexas.edu
Poehl, Michael Poehl, Michael
Lecturer
WPR 4.818
(512) 232-3042
hornzup@austin.utexas.edu
Ruiz, Juan
Lecturer
CPE 3.458
jruiz@che.utexas.edu

Edison, Thomas A.
Senior Lecturer
CPE 4.458
(512) 471-4438
tedison@che.utexas.edu
Friedman, Keith Friedman, Keith A.
Senior Lecturer
CPE 4.454
(512) 471-7872
friedman@che.utexas.edu
Mack ,Chris Mack, Chris
Adjunct Assistant Professor
chris@lithoguru.com
Randall, D'arcy Randall, D’Arcy
Associate Professor of Instruction
CPE 3.422
(512) 471-3348
darcyr@mail.utexas.edu
Swinnea, Steve Swinnea, J. Steven
Associate Professor of Instruction
CPE 3.422
(512) 471-3348
darcyr@mail.utexas.edu
Landaverde-Alvarado, Carlos
Assistant Professor of Instruction, Lab Instructor
CPE 3.454
(512) 471-8795
carlos@che.utexas.edu