Faculty

Allen, David Allen, David T.
Melvin H. Gertz Regents Chair in Chemical Engineering
CPE 3.462
(512) 471-0049
allen@che.utexas.edu
Michael Baldea Baldea, Michael
Associate Professor, Fellow of the Frank A. Liddell, Jr. Fellowship in Chemical Engineering
CPE 4.466
(512) 471-1281
mbaldea@che.utexas.edu
Joan Brennecke Brennecke, Joan
Professor, Cockrell Family Chair in Engineering #16
EER 3.614
(512) 471-5092
jfb@che.utexas.edu
Contreras, Lydia Contreras, Lydia
Associate Professor, Laurence E. McMakin, Jr. Centennial Fellowship in Chemical Engineering, Ernest Cockrell, Sr. Chair in Engineering Fellow, Cockrell Family Dean’s Chair for in Engineering Excellence
CPE 5.410
(512) 471-2453
lcontrer@che.utexas.edu
Ekerdt, John Ekerdt, John G.
Dick Rothwell Endowed Chair in Chemical Engineering
CPE 4.468
(512) 471-4689
ekerdt@utexas.edu
Headshot of Professor Benny Freeman Freeman, Benny D.
Richard B. Curran Centennial Chair in Engineering, Ernest Cockrell, Sr. Chair in Engineering Fellow
CPE 3.404
(512) 232-2803, 232-3810
freeman@austin.utexas.edu
Ganesan, Venkat Ganesan, Venkat
Professor, Kenneth A. Kobe Professorship in Chemical Engineering, M. C. (Bud) and Mary Beth Baird Endowed Chair
CPE 3.414
(512) 471-4856
venkat@che.utexas.edu
Headshot of Lea Hildebrandt Ruiz Hildebrandt Ruiz, Lea
Assistant Professor
CPE 3.470
PRC Bldg. 133, 1.320E
(512) 471-1050
LHR@che.utexas.edu
Johnston, Keith Johnston, Keith P.
M. C. (Bud) and Mary Beth Baird Endowed Chair, Lyondell Chemical Company Faculty Fellowship in Engineering
CPE 5.414
(512) 471-4617
johnston@che.utexas.edu
Brian Korgel Korgel, Brian A.
Ernest Cockrell, Jr. Memorial Chair in Engineering
NHB 6.406
(512) 471-5633
korgel@che.utexas.edu
Manthiram, Arumugam Manthiram, Arumugam
Joe C. Walter, Jr. Chair in Engineering and Jack S. Josey Professor in Energy Studies
ETC 9.104
(512) 471-1791
rmanth@mail.utexas.edu
Delia Milliron, Ph.D. Milliron, Delia
T. Brockett Hudson Professorship in Chemical Engineering, Kenneth A. Kobe Professorship in Chemical Engineering, William and Bettye Nowlin Chair in Engineering, Dick Rothwell Endowed Chair in Chemical Engineering
NHB 6.404
(512) 232-5702
milliron@che.utexas.edu
Paul, Donald Paul, Donald R.
Ernest Cockrell, Sr. Chair in Engineering
CPE 3.450
(512) 471-5392
drp@che.utexas.edu
Randall, D'arcy Randall, D’Arcy
Senior Lecturer
CPE 3.422
(512) 471-3348
darcyr@mail.utexas.edu
Adrienne Rosales Rosales, Adrianne
Assistant Professor
CPE 3.418
(512) 471-6300
arosales@che.utexas.edu
Sharma, Mukul Sharma, Mukul
Professor, W. A. “Tex” Moncrief, Jr. Centennial Chair in Petroleum Engineering
CPE 5.118A
(512) 471-3257
msharma@mail.utexas.edu
Truskett, Tom Truskett, Thomas M.
Department Chair, Bill L. Stanley Leadership Chair Chemical Engineering, Les and Sherri Stuewer Endowed Professorship in Chemical Engineering
CPE 2.802E
(512) 475-7713
truskett@che.utexas.edu

Alper, Hal
Paul D. & Betty Robertson Meek Centennial Professorship, Cockrell Family Dean’s Chair for in Engineering
Excellence, Frank A. Liddell, Jr. Fellowship in Chemical Engineering
CPE 5.408
(512) 471-4417
halper@che.utexas.edu
Bonnecaze, Roger T. Bonnecaze, Roger T.
William and Bettye Nowlin Chair in Engineering
MER 1.206; CPE 5.454
MER (512) 471-3945 CPE (512) 471-1497
bonnecaze@che.utexas.edu
Chelikowsky, Jim Chelikowsky, James R.
Professor, W.A. “Tex” Moncrief, Jr. Chair of Computational Materials
POB 4.324
(512) 232-9083
jrc@utexas.edu
Edgar, Tom Edgar, Thomas F.
George T. & Gladys H. Abell Endowed Chair of Engineering
CPE 5.422
(512) 471-3080
edgar@che.utexas.edu
Eldridge, Bruce Eldridge, R. Bruce
Director of the Process Science and Technology Center Distinguished Senior Lecturer
CPE 4.408
(512) 232-1407, 471-7067
rbeldr@che.utexas.edu
Friedman, Keith Friedman, Keith A.
Senior Lecturer/Research Associate
CPE 4.454
(512) 471-7872
friedman@che.utexas.edu
Georgiou, George Georgiou, George
Professor, Laura Jennings Turner Chair in Engineering
CPE 4.410
(512) 471-6975
gg@che.utexas.edu
Hwang, Gyeong Hwang, Gyeong S.
Paul D. & Betty Robertson Meek and American Petrofina Foundation Centennial Professorship in Chemical Engineering
CPE 4.404
(512) 471-4847
gshwang@che.utexas.edu
Professor Benjamin K. Keitz Keitz, Benjamin K.
Assistant Professor
CPE 4.462
(512) 232-2373
keitz@utexas.edu
Headshot of Assistant Professor Nathaniel Lynd
Assistant Professor
CPE 3.408
(512) 232-2534
lynd@che.utexas.edu
Maynard, Jennifer Maynard, Jennifer
Professor, Henry Beckman Professorship in Chemical Engineering
CPE 5.466
(512) 471-9188
maynard@che.utexas.edu
Mullins, Charles Mullins, Charles B.
Matthew Van Winkle Regents Professorship in Chemical Engineering, Z.D. Bonner Professorship in Chemical Engineering
CPE 4.418
(512) 471-5817
mullins@che.utexas.edu
Professor Nicholas Peppas in a black suit and grey tie. Peppas, Nicholas A.
Cockrell Family Chair Regents in Engineering #6, Cockrell Family Chair for Departmental Leadership #1, Professor of Chemical Engineering
BME 3.503C
(512) 471-6644
peppas@che.utexas.edu
Rochelle, Gary Rochelle, Gary T.
Carol & Henry Groppe Professor in Chemical Engineering
CPE 5.458
(512) 471-7230
gtr@che.utexas.edu
Sanchez, Isaac Sanchez, Isaac C.
William J. (Bill) Murray, Jr. Endowed Chair of Engineering
CPE 3.414
(512) 471-1020
sanchez@che.utexas.edu
Swinnea, Steve Swinnea, J. Steven
Lecturer / Research Associate
ETC 9.114
(512) 471-3173
swinnea@che.utexas.edu
Grant Willson Willson, C. Grant
Rashid Engineering Regents Chair
NHB 5.136A
(512) 471-4342
willson@che.utexas.edu

Emeritus and Research Faculty

Heller, Adam Heller, Adam
Research Professor
CPE 4.450
(512) 471-8874
heller@che.utexas.edu
Professor John McKetta McKetta Jr., John J.
Joe C. Walter, Jr. Chair Emeritus in Engineering
CPE 5.468
(512) 471-5227
mcketta@che.utexas.edu
Mark Stadtherr Stadtherr, Mark
 Research Professor
 EER 3.616
 (512) 471-6088
 markst@che.utexas.edu

Lloyd, Douglas Lloyd, Doug
Professor Emeritus
CPE 3.422
(512) 471-4985
Lloyd@che.utexas.edu
Professor James Stice Stice, James E.
Bob R. Dorsey Professor Emeritus in Engineering
CPE 3.470
(512) 471-5527
stice@mail.utexas.edu

Adjunct Faculty

Brian Dinsmoor, Lecturer Dinsmoor, Brian
Lecturer
CPE 3.458
(512) 471-7722
bdinsmoor@che.utexas.edu
 Marsha Lewis, Lecturer Lewis, Marsha
Lecturer
marsha.lewis@utexas.edu
Poehl, Michael Poehl, Michael
Lecturer
WPR 4.818
(512) 232-3042
hornzup@austin.utexas.edu

Edison, Thomas A.
Senior Lecturer
CPE 4.458
(512) 471-4438
tedison@che.utexas.edu
Mack ,Chris Mack, Chris
Adjunct Assistant Professor
(512) 471-4438
chris@lithoguru.com
Ruiz, Juan
Lecturer
CPE 3.458
jruiz@che.utexas.edu