External Advisory Council

The External Advisory Council [EAC] is a group of industry representatives and corporate leaders who meet every semester on campus to advise and support the department in best preparing chemical engineering students to enter a competitive workforce.

Key Objectives

  • Update faculty about technical, business and professional needs of industry and government
  • Improve research by presenting current and future industry trends
  • Advise the department of the latest professional skills expected of graduates
  • Listen to direct feedback from students about curriculum and university operating procedures to best inform and guide department leaders
  • Assist recruitment of outstanding undergraduate and graduate students
  • Contribute networking, training and employment opportunities for students and recent graduates
  • Help obtain necessary resources, both financial and intellectual, to meet department needs
  • Provide corporate checks and balances for the department’s management of operations

Current Members


Guillermo Antonio Ameer

Professor – Northwestern University
Angela Archon

Board of Directors – Switch, Inc.; CommonSpirit Health
Sean Arnold

VP, Oil and Gas Sales – C3.ai
Jose Bayardo

Senior Vice President and CFO – National Oilwell Varco
Jack Broodo

Business President, Feedstocks and Energy – Dow Chemical
Manny Cano

Jason Cheung

Executive Director, Preformulation, Pharmeceutical Sciences – Merck
Toni Crawford

Senior Manager, Engineering Standards – Enterprise Products
Javier Cuellar

Director, Energy Trading – BASF
Daniel Horne

LEAD Representative; Regional Sales Manager – Hach Company
Corley Hutton

Director SQA and Strategic Planning, Process Systems and Solutions – Emerson Process Management
Justin Klug

President – Capitolis
Raj Krishnan

Partner and Managing Director – Accenture
Ryan Kudva – Chair

Joint Interest Coordinator, US Production – ExxonMobil
Julie Lambert

OCM Lead, ERP Transformation Project – Phillips 66
Kimberly Markiewicz

Vice President of Diversity, Equity & Inclusion – DuPont
Patrick Nonhof

Co-founder & Managing Partner – Provenance Consulting
Bill Preston

President and Chief Operating Officer – KP Engineering
Shravanthi Reddy

CEO – ClearSight
Jeff Reilly

Juny Sridhara

President – Archimedes Finance
Tom Yura Chief Operating Officer – Cornerstone

(Date in parentheses indicates year term ends)

Last meeting November 13, 2020
Next meeting  April 9, 2021
Location  TBA